Anesthesiology Residency and Fellowships

Graduation 2015

The 2015 Resident Graduation Dinner was held on June 20th at the Chemical Heritage Foundation.Our Chief residents, Elizabeth Zhou, Michael Hatch, Marc Royo did a phenomenal job organizing the resident portion of the evening. (See all photos on PennPoint.) The faculty and resident awards presented that evening include:

  • Norig Ellison, M.D. Outstanding Resident AwardMichael Hall, MD
  • Sir James Young Simpson AwardKathryn Hall, MD
  • Teacher of the Year AwardSusan Smith, MD
  • Teacher of the Year Award for CHOPAllan Simpao, MD
  • Penn Legacy AwardYianni Augoustides, MD
  • Joel Kaplan Award for Outstanding Cardiac Anesthesia FellowMichael Fabbro, DO
  • Dell R. Burkey Award for Outstanding Pain FellowDost Khan, MD
  • David E. Longnecker Award for Excellence in Critical CareJames Littlejohn, MD