Graduate Medical Education

Graduate Medical Education Key Personnel & General Information

University of Pennsylvania Health System
Jordan Medical Education Center (JMEC)
3400 Civic Center Blvd, 6th Floor, South Pavilion Expansion
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104

GME Main Number: 215-662-3957 or 215-615-4108
Fax Number: 215-615-4111

Website: www.uphs.upenn.edu/gme

Jeffrey S. Berns, MD
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
Email: jeffrey.berns@uphs.upenn.edu

Ilene Rosen, MD
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Senior Associate DIO
Email: ilene.rosen@uphs.upenn.edu

Jaya Aysola, MD, MPH
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Associate DIO for Health Equity and Inclusion
Email: jaysola@exchange.upenn.edu

Maureen Ginnane
Director, Graduate Medical Education
Email: maureen.ginnane@uphs.upenn.edu

Kimberly Endicott
Director, Graduate Medical Education Programs
  • Accreditation / NAS
  • ACGME Correspondence
  • Non-ACGME programs
Email: kimberly.endicott@uphs.upenn.edu

Annamarie Grady
Business Administrator
  • Finance
  • House Staff Agreements
  • Affiliation / Rotation Agreements
Email: annamarie.grady@uphs.upenn.edu

Lynne Gallagher
House Staff Credentialing Coordinating
  • J1 Visas
  • Licensing
  • Orientation
  • CHOP Rotators
Email: lynnerenee.gallagher@uphs.upenn.edu

Jia Lapointe
Education Program Coordinator
  • ACGME CLER (Clinical Learning Environment Review) Institutional Compliance
  • Educational Programs for Faculty and House Staff
  • Health Care Quality Leadership Track
E-mail: jia.lapointe@uphs.upenn.edu

Samantha Costello
Administrative Assistant
  • Verifications
  • Parking & Septa
  • Certificates
  • Rotators including Parking and House Staff
  • House Staff Benefit Record Forms
Email: samantha.costello@uphs.upenn.edu

Justin Bittner
Director, Evaluation and Research for SOM and GME
Email: jbittner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-746-3568

Ashley Felder
Associate Director, GME Evaluations
Email: feldera@mail.med.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-573-9701

Baowei Wei
GME Web Administrator
Email: baowei.wei@uphs.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-614-0178


Pennsylvania Hospital (PaH)
  Graduate Medical Education Key Personnel and General Information

800 Spruce Street, 229 Pine West
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107

GME Main Number: 215-829-5933
FAX Number: 215-829-6596

Website: http://www.uphs.upenn.edu/pahedu/gme/

Dominic Marchiano, MD
Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
Email: marchiad@pahosp.com

Marialaina Scafidi
Director, Graduate Medical Education
Email: marialaina.scafidi@uphs.upenn.edu