First slide image
Course Director
Dr. Joseph Bavaria Joseph E. Bavaria, MD
Vice Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Surgery
Brooke Roberts-William M. Measey Professor of Surgery
Director, Thoracic Aortic Surgery Program
Penn Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
President of The Society of Thoracic Surgeons (STS)
Dr. Munir Boodhwani Munir Boodhwani, MD, MMSc, FRCSC
University of Ottawa
Heart Institute
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Dr. Prashanth Vallabhajosyula Prashanth Vallabhajosyula, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Penn Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Dr. John Augoustides John G. Augoustides MD, FASE, FAHA
Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
Fellowship Program Director
Anesthesia Director for Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement
Cardiothoracic and Vascular Section
Penn Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania