penn surgery
penn surgery home penn surgery clinical penn surgery education penn surgery research penn surgery administration
general surgery home

Training Program

Education Leadership

Jon B. Morris, M.D. - Vice Chair for Education, Department of Surgery,
Program Director: General Surgery Residency

James L. Mullen, M.D. - Vice Chairman: Surgery Administration

Rachel R. Kelz, M.D., MSCE - Associate Program Director

Alan L. Schuricht, M.D., Associate Program Director

Noel N. Williams, M.D., Associate Program Director, Director, Preliminary Program

Mark Malachesky- Director: Surgery Education Administration

Joshua I. S. Bleier, M.D. - Director: Student Education

Steven R. Allen, M.D. - Associate Director: Student Education

Lea Lowenfeld, M.D. - Chair: Resident's Executive Council (REC)

Grace Lee, M.D. - Chair Elect

REC Representatives:
CY1 - Lauren Krumeich Prelim 1 - Eric Wang
CY2 - Phillip Dowzicky Prelim 2 - Charles Vining
CY3 - Ian Folkert  
CY4 - Lindsay Kuo Lab Year 1 - Grace Lee
CY5 - Gbenga Okusanya / JW MacArthur

Lab Year 2 - Lea Lowenfeld

Education Staff

Susan Ciancaglione - Executive Assistant to Dr. Mullen

Dana Dwyer - Clinical Projects Specialists

Laura Huth - Graduate Medical Education Coordinator

Patricia Pratt Terry - Undergraduate Medical Education Coordinator

Robin Noel - Web Administrator/Graphic Artist

Damien DiStefano - Fellowship Coordinator


footer Terms of Use Legal Disclaimer Site Map Contact Us Financial Assistance About Penn Medicine Privacy Statement

penn medicine