Graduate Career Paths

Previous Transplant Fellows and Current Positions in Transplantation
Ashish Mishra
2016-2018
India
Meera Gupta
2015-2017
Assistant Professor of Surgery
UKHC – Transplant Division
740 South Limestone
Wing D, Ste. K301, Rm 307
Lexington, KY 40536-0284
Work Phone# (859) 218-5779
Cell# (310) 709-9176
Meera.gupta@uky.edu
Dinee Simpson
2015-2017
Assistant Professor of Surgery, Division of Transplant
(effective March 1, 2018)
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
Arkes Pavillion, Ste. 1900, 676 N. St. Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2923
(617) 416-6361
Dinee.simpson@gmail.com
Samir Abu-Gazala
2014-2016
Senior Surgeon – General Surgery
Hadassah Medical Center
Office:02-677-9500
DABU4062@HADASSAH.ORG.IL
Gaurav Gupta
2014-2015
Consultant-Liver Transplant and HPB Surgery
Wockhardt Hospitals
Mumbia, India
Gauravg.gupta@wockhardthospitals.com
Frederick Vyas
2013-2015
Professor Hepato-Biliary & Pancreatic Surgery and Consultant Transplant Surgeon
Christian Medical College
Vellore, India
flvyas@cmcvellore.ac.in; flyvas@gmail.com
Somnath Chattopadhyay
2012-2014
Transplant and Hepatopancreatic Surgery
Global Hospitals
Mumbai, India
doc.somnath@gmail.com
Kristian Enestvedt
2011-2013
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Abdominal Organ Transplantation and HPB Surgery
Oregon Health Sciences University
Cell: (971) 533-3555
enestved@ohsu.edu
Paige Porrett
2010-2012
Assistant Professor of Surgery
University of Pennsylvania Dept of Surgery
Division of Transplantation
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Cell: (215) 400-1822
paige.porrett@uphs.upenn.edu
Peter Yoo
2010-2012
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Yale Department of Surgery
Section of Transplantation and Immunology
New Haven, CT  06520
peter.yoo@yale.edu
Alexander Maskin
2009-2011
Assistant Professor of Surgery
University of Nebraska
Omaha, NE 68198-3285
Office: (402) 559-6632
alexander.maskin@unmc.edu
Shane E. Ottmann
2008-2010
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Johns Hopkins University
Transplant Surgery
Cell: (202) 262-0306
ottmanns@gmail.com
John W. Hsu
2008-2010
Great South Bay Surgical Associates
580 Union Boulevard
West Islip, NY 11795
jhsu1022@gmail.com

David Joseph
2007-2008
Departments of Transplant and Upper GI Surgery
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Sydney Australia
davejoseph1@yahoo.com.au
Derek Moore
2006-2008
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Saint Thomas Medical Partners
4230 Harding Pike, Ste. 530
Nashville, TN 37205
Office#: 615-222-5505
derek.moore@ascension.org
Sameh Adel Fayek
2006-2008
Associate Professor of Surgery
Fort Worth Transplant Institute at Plaza Medical Center
Fort Worth, TX
sfayek@ppghealthcare.com
Kerem H. Bortecen
2005-2007
Transplant Surgery
NYU Hospitals
New York, NY
kerem.bortecen@yahoo.com
Heidi Yeh
2004-2006
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit Street, Warren 735
Boston, MA 02114
HYEH@PARTNERS.ORG
Adam Frank
2003-2005
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
adam.frank@jefferson.edu
Peter Abt
2002-2004
Associate Professor of Surgery
Division of Transplantation
Director, Kidney Transplant Program
University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
peter.l.abt@uphs.upenn.edu
Luis Campos
2001-2003
Associate Professor of Surgery
Division of Transplantation
University of Tennessee
Nashville, TN
lcamposd@uthsc.edu
Michael Crawford
2000-2002
VMO Surgeon, Chief of Liver Transplant
Departments of Transplant and Upper GI Surgery
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Sydney, Australia
annmichael@bigpond.com
Niraj Desai
2000-2002
Associate Professor of Surgery
Surgical Director, Kidney Transplantation
Division of Transplantation
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
ndesai13@jhmi.edu
Gideon Zamir
1998-2000
Department of Surgery
Hadassah Medical Center
Jerusalem, Israel
gzamir@md.huji.ac.il and zamir2@hotmail.com
Tanmay Lal
1999-2000
Akron City Hospital
Akron, Ohio
Ergun Velidedeoglu
1999-2000
Johns Hopkins Research
Baltimore, Maryland
Lisa Marcucci
1997-1998
University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky
Juan Dario Arenas
1996-1998
Medical Director, Pediatric and Adult Surgical Kidney Transplant
Chief, Memorial Solid Organ Transplant Institute
Memorial Healthcare System
South Broward Hospital District
1150 N. 35th Avenue, Ste. 390
Hollywood, FL 33021
Telephone# (954) 265-7450
Marty Sellers
1995-1997
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Division of General and GI Surgery
Department of Surgery, Emory University School of Medicine
1365 Clifton Rd., Bldg. B, Ste. 6113
Atlanta, GA 30322
Office#: 404-450-2240
Marty.thomas.sellers@emory.edu
Shanthlalaxmi Mooteri
1994-1996
Private Practice
Atlanta, Georgia
John Contis
1992-1994
University of Athens
Athens, Greece
Timothy O'Connor
1991-1993

Illinois Kidney Disease and Hypertension Center
Peoria, Illinois

Post-Fellowship Position:
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts
Amy L. Friedman
1990-1992

SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, New York

Post-Fellowship Position:
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut
Edward J. Alfrey
1989-1991

University Southern Illinois
Springfield, Illinois

Post-Fellowship Position:
Stanford University
Stanford, California
Jonathan S. Bromberg
1988-1990

University of Maryland

Post-Fellowship Position:
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Mark Asplund
1987-1988
Surgery Associates
Wausau, Wisconsin
Stan Hung-ya Chao
1986-1988

Private Practice
Clarkson, Washington

Post-Fellowship Position:
Geisinger Medical Center
Danville, Pennsylvania
Allan Roza
1985-1987

University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin

Post-Fellowship Position:
University of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Donald C. Dafoe
1981-1983

Cedar-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California

Post-Fellowship Position:
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan