penn surgery
penn surgery home penn surgery clinical penn surgery education penn surgery research penn surgery administration
Vascular Residency Home Page

Training Program

Vascular Residency Policies

The administrative structure within the Division of Vascular Surgery & Endovascular Therapy is as follows: Dr. Ronald M. Fairman serves as the Chief of the Division of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy and is the Program Director of the Vascular Surgery Residency. In collaboration with the Vascular Surgery faculty, Dr. Clyde F. Barker, Michael A. Golden, M.D., and Benjamin M. Jackson, M.D. educational policies and guidelines are established for the vascular residency program. Dr. Fairman reports on the activities of the vascular resident(s) to Dr. Jon B. Morris, Vice Chairman of Education and Dr. Ronald P. DeMatteo, Chairman of the Department of Surgery. Mark Malachesky, Director of Surgical Education Administration, manages the daily operations of the Division of Surgical Education (DSE) and Damien DiStefano, Fellowship Coordinator, has administrative responsibility for the vascular housestaff.

Supervision Policy
Vascular Program Specific
Appointment Policy
Moonlighting Policy
Selection Policy
Transfer Policy
Personnel Policy
Duty Hour Policy
Resident Evaluation Policy
Fellows and Housestaff Policy
Computerized OP Log System and Reporting
Department Policies and Procedures

footer Terms of Use Legal Disclaimer Site Map Contact Us Financial Assistance About Penn Medicine Privacy Statement

penn medicine