penn surgery
penn surgery home penn surgery clinical penn surgery education penn surgery research penn surgery administration
 
Urology Research Laboratory
Harrison Department of Surgical Research
Dr. Samuel K. Chacko
 
Clinical Personnel
 
Division Chief

Alan J. Wein, M.D., Ph.D. (Hon)
Professor and Chair of the Division of Urology
3400 Spruce Street
9 Penn Tower
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-2891
Fax: 215-662-3955
Email: alan.wein@uphs.upenn.edu

   
Professors

Philip M. Hanno, M.D.
Professor of Urology in Surgery
3400 Spruce Street
9 Penn Tower
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-2891
Fax: 215-662-3955
Email: hannop@uphs.upenn.edu

   
S. Bruce Malkowicz, M.D.
Professor of Urology in Surgery
Co-Director, Urologic Oncology
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
9 Penn Tower
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-7330
Fax: 215-662-3955
Email: bruce.malkowicz@uphs.upenn.edu
   
Stephen A. Zderic, M.D.
Professor of Urology in Surgery
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Division of Pediatric Urology
3rd Floor Wood Center
34th Street and Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-590-2754
Fax: 215-590-3985
Email: zderic@email.chop.edu
   
Keith N. Van Arsdalen, M.D.
Professor of Urology in Surgery
3400 Spruce Street
9 Penn Tower
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-2891
Fax: 215-662-3955
Email: keith.vanarsdalen@uphs.upenn.edu

   
Associate Professor

Diane K. Newman, DNP FAAN BCB-PMD
Adjunct Associate Professor of Urology in Surgery, Research Investigator Senior
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
Co-Director, Penn Center for Continence and Pelvic Health Division of Urology
University of Pennsylvania Medical Center
3rd FL, West Perelman, 34th & Civic Center Blvd
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Phone: 215-615-3459 Tel
Fax: 215-662-3955 Fax
Email: diane.newman@uphs.upenn.edu

   
Assistant Professors
Dr. Thomas Guzzo Thomas J. Guzzo, MD, MPH
Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine
West Pavilion, 3rd Floor
3400 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-2891
Fax: 215-662-3955
Email: thomas.guzzo@uphs.upenn.edu
   
William I. Jaffe, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Urology in Surgery
Penn Presbyterian Medical Center
266 Wright Saunders Building
39th & Market Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-8699
Fax: 215-243-4649
Email: william.jaffe@uphs.upenn.edu
   
David I. Lee, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Urology in Surgery
Penn Presbyterian Medical Center
Department of Surgery
266 Wright Saunders Building
39th & Market Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-8699
Fax: 215-243-4649
Email: david.i.lee@uphs.upenn.edu
   
Ariana Smith, M.D.
Pennsylvania Hospital - Urologic Center
299 South 8th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Administrative Telephone: 215-829-3409
Administrative Fax: 215-925-9749
Email: ariana.smith@uphs.upenn.edu

footer

penn medicine