Non-Physician Practitioners (NPP)

Non-Physician Practitioners is a program in the Department of Surgery, designed to incorporate all the non-physicians providers. The challenge of the residency work rules has led to the expansion of both the Nurse Practitioner and Physician Assistant roles. The NPP represents Nurse Practitioners, Clinical Nurse Specialists, Research Nurses, Physician Assistants and Office Based Nurses providing care in the Department of Surgery.

Cardiovascular Surgery

  • Laura McBryan
  • Maria Molina
  • Tiffany Moore
  • Emily Moyer
  • Courtney Moylan
  • Lizabeth Piel
  • Julie Pitts
  • Debra L. Priore
  • Mary Reinke
  • Alexandra Ries
  • Brian Roberts
  • Katelyn Rosemann
  • Pamela A. Rossi
  • Sharon Schlereth
  • Lisa Walsh
  • Demi Zalman

Colon and Rectal Surgery

  • Michael Fejka
  • Sarah Hower
  • Naomi Keshian
  • Lauren Schiffner
  • Ashley Winkworth

Endocrine and Onclogic Surgery

Gastrointestinal Surgery

Plastic Surgery

Thoracic Surgery

  • Danielle Dambro
  • Jenny Lynn
  • Carol Simon

Transplant Surgery

Traumatalogy, Surgical Critical Care and Emergency Surgery


  • Liza Abraham
  • Eleanor Bevan
  • Adele Caruso
  • Sheela George

Vascular Surgery & Endovascular Therapy